How to Murder Your LifeHow to Murder Your Life by Cat Marnell

When I requested this book as an ARC from Netgalley I had no idea who Cat Marnell was, it was the title and description that grabbed me. The, as I read the pages it was harder and harder not to google who she was ( I didn’t want to spoil the ending!). Now its over I’m going to be straight online to read some of the things shes written and just be nosey at some of the websites.
I really enjoyed this book – there’s a lot of talk about drugs which some readers may not enjoy, but I found it fascinating to hear how the highs and lows felt, and understand the struggle people have.  Alot of the references to pop culture resonated with me, and I feel that I just want to go and spend an hour in her, flicking through magazines. ( Im also a fan of the Conde Nast publications)
The fashion and beauty magazine world was also interesting and intriguing – and I now feel like I must’ve been living under a rock to not have heard of Cat before… I really enjoyed this read… it was easy to keep up with what was happening and an interesting insight into a world of addiction Vs ambition.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

