Caraval (Caraval, #1)Caraval by Stephanie Garber
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This was a book I received as an ARC from NetGalley. I was drawn in by both the cover and the description for Caraval. For readers who enjoyed Night Circus and DreamHunter this is one you’ll likely enjoy.
This story moved a little slowly for me, a tale of two sisters would do anything to protect each other, one rebellious one cautious lost in a magical world is a little old and tired. The story felt like it was being dragged out for me, it could quite easily have been a novella.

View all my reviews

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s